1978/79 SF Match Details

Here are Kildare Senior Footballers’ Match by Match Line-Ups and Scorers for the 1978/79 season.

The table shows all competitions played for that year.

(CH) = Championship

(O) = O’Byrne Cup

(L) = National Football League

Players substituted are signified by Sx after their name eg. S1 indicates a player substituted by the first named Sub in the table.

PosGalway (L)Laois (L)Kerry (L)Dublin (L)Cork (L)Down (L)Cork (L)Meath (C)Meath (C)
1Ollie CrinniganOllie CrinniganOllie CrinniganOllie CrinniganOllie CrinniganOllie CrinniganOllie CrinniganOllie CrinniganOllie Crinnigan
2Martin LynchMartin LynchMick MooreDes BerginDes BerginMartin LynchMartin LynchMartin LynchMartin Lynch S1
3Paddy O'DonoghuePaddy O'DonoghuePaddy O'DonoghuePaddy O'DonoghuePaddy O'DonoghueEamon O'DonoghueEamon O'DonoghuePaddy O'DonoghuePaddy O'Donoghue
4Des BerginFrank MulliganFrank MulliganFrank MulliganFrank MulliganFrank MulliganFrank MulliganFrank MulliganFrank Mulligan
5Frank MulliganMick Condon 0-2Mick CondonJoe GiblinJoe GiblinJoe GiblinJoe GiblinNoel DunneJoe Giblin
6Eamon O'DonoghueEamon O'Donoghue S3Eamon O'DonoghueDenis DaltonDenis Dalton S1Denis Dalton 0-2John CroftonEamon O'DonoghueEamon O'Donoghue
7Mick CondonDes Bergin S1Dermot ReillyDermot ReillyDermot ReillyDermot ReillyDermot ReillyDermot ReillyDermot Reilly
8Joe GiblinJohn CroftonJoe Giblin 0-1John CroftonJohn CroftonPaddy O'DonoghuePaddy O'DonoghuePat McCarthy 0-1Pat McCarthy 0-3
9John Crofton 0-1Joe GiblinJohn Crofton 0-1Eamon O'Donoghue 0-1Eamon O'DonoghueJohn CroftonMick MooreJohn CroftonJohn Crofton
10Hugh HylandGerry Power S2 0-1Gerry Power S1Hugh Hyland 0-1Hugh HylandDave Hyland S2Gerry PowerGerry PowerGerry Power 2-0
11Denis Dalton 0-1Denis Dalton 1-2Denis Dalton 0-1Mick Moore 0-1Mick MooreMick Moore 0-3Denis DaltonPat Mangan 0-7Pat Mangan 0-3
12Paul O'Flaherty S1Noel Dunne 1-0Noel Dunne S2 0-1Mick Condon S1 0-1Mick Condon S2Mick CondonMick Condon 0-1John Geoghegan S1Mick Moore 1-0
13Gerry Power 0-2Hugh Hyland 0-1Hugh HylandDonie Lambe 1-1Donie LambeTom Mulligan 0-2Dave HylandHugh Hyland 0-1John Geoghegan S3
14Pat ManganPat Mangan 2-1Pat Mangan 0-1Pat Mangan 0-1Pat Mangan 0-1Tommy Carew 0-4Tommy Carew 0-3Denis Dalton S2Dave Hyland S2
15Tommy Carew 0-6Tommy Carew 2-3Tommy Carew 0-2Tommy Carew 1-5Tommy Carew 0-5Donie Lambe S1Tom Mulligan S1Mick Condon 1-0Mick Condon 0-1
S1Noel DunneDermot ReillyDonie LambeGerry PowerMartin LynchBarry O'DonoghueDick FlanaganPat DunnyDes Bergin
S2Donie Lambe 0-1Barry O'DonoghuePaul O'FlahertyDick FlanaganBrian O'DohertyDenis Dalton
S3Pat MurphyTommy Carew