2008 SF Match Details

Dermot Earley in action against Limerick in the All Ireland Qualifiers
Dermot Earley in action against Limerick in the All Ireland Qualifiers

Here are Kildare Senior Footballers’ Match by Match Line-Ups and Scorers for 2008.

The first table shows Championship 2008 details and underneath that are the O’Byrne Cup and National Football League (Div 1) details.

(CH) = Championship

(O) = O’Byrne Cup

(L) = National Football League


Players substituted are signified by Sx after their name eg. S1 indicates a player substituted by the first named Sub in the table.

Championship 2008

PosWicklow (CH)Cavan (CH)Limerick (CH)Fermanagh (CH)Cork (CH)
1Tom CorleyEnda MurphyEnda MurphyEnda MurphyEnda Murphy
2Morgan O'FlahertyMorgan O'FlahertyMorgan O'FlahertyMorgan O'FlahertyMorgan O'Flaherty
3Kevin O'NeillDamien Hendy S1Kevin O'NeillKevin O'NeillKevin O'Neill
4Emmet Bolton S1Andriu MacLochlainnAndriu MacLochlainnAndriu MacLochlainn S5Andriu MacLochlainn
5Anthony RainbowEmmet Bolton 0-1Emmet Bolton S3Emmet Bolton S4 0-1Emmet Bolton
6Andriu MacLochlainn S2Mick FoleyMick FoleyMick FoleyMick Foley
7Gary WhiteKevin O'NeillMark ScanlonMark ScanlonMark Scanlon S2
8Killian BrennanKillian BrennanKillian Brennan S1Killian Brennan S2Killian Brennan S1
9Dermot EarleyDermot Earley 0-1Dermot EarleyDermot Earley 0-1Dermot Earley 0-1
10John Doyle 0-2James Kavanagh 1-0James Kavanagh 0-1James Kavanagh 0-2James Kavanagh
11Daryl Flynn S5Padraig O'Neill S2 0-1Padraig O'Neill S2 0-1Gary WhitePadraig O'Neill S3
12Ronan Sweeney S3 0-1Eamon Callaghan 0-1Eamon CallaghanEamon Callaghan S1Eamon Callaghan S5 0-1
13Keith Cribbin S4 0-1Alan Smith S3 0-2Alan Smith S5John Doyle 0-5Alan Smith 0-3
14Mikey Conway 0-1Ken Donnelly 0-2Ken Donnelly S4 0-1Padraig O'Neill 0-1Ken Donnelly S4
15Alan Smith 0-3John Doyle 0-8John Doyle 1-6Alan Smith S3John Doyle 1-5
S1Eamon CallaghanMark ScanlonDaryl FlynnMikey ConwayDaryl Flynn
S2Mark ScanlonPadraig MullarkeyGary White 0-1Daryl Flynn 0-1Gary White
S3Padraig O'NeillMikey ConwayAnthony RainbowRonan SweeneyMikey Conway 0-1
S4Tadhg Fennin 0-1David LyonsAnthony RainbowRonan Sweeney
S5Padraig MullarkeyDeclan BrennanAnthony Rainbow

O’Byrne Cup & National Football League (Div 1) 2008

PosLongford (O)UCD (O)Louth (O)Tyrone (L)Galway (L)Donegal (L)Derry (L)Mayo (L)Kerry (L)Laois (L)
1Enda Murphy S4Tom CorleyEnda MurphyTom CorleyEnda MurphyTom CorleyEnda MurphyTom CorleyTom CorleyTom Corley
2Eamon CallaghanJohn BrowneEmmet BoltonEmmet BoltonEmmet BoltonMorgan O'FlahertyEamon CallaghanMorgan O'FlahertyEmmet BoltonEmmet Bolton S4
3Andriu MacLochlainnAndriu MacLochlainn S3Andriu MacLochlainnAndriu MacLochlainnAndriu MacLochlainnKevin O'NeillKevin O'NeillAndriu MacLochlainnDamien HendyDamien Hendy
4Morgan O'FlahertyMorgan O'FlahertyMorgan O'FlahertyMorgan O'FlahertyMorgan O'FlahertyEmmet Bolton S3Morgan O'Flaherty 0-1Emmet BoltonEamon CallaghanMorgan O'Flaherty
5Mark ScanlonEmmet BoltonAnthony RainbowAnthony RainbowAnthony RainbowAnthony RainbowBrian FlanaganEamon CallaghanAnthony RainbowBrian Flanagan S1
6Anthony RainbowMick WrightDamien HendyKevin O'NeillKevin O'NeillAndriu MacLochlainn 0-1Anthony RainbowAnthony RainbowAndriu MacLochlainnMick Wright
7Brian FlanaganMark ScanlonBrian FlanaganGary WhiteGary WhiteGary WhiteGary WhiteBrian FlanaganBrian Flanagan 0-1Eamon Callaghan
8Mick FoleyWillie Heffernan 0-1Padraig MullarkeyPadraig Mullarkey 1-1Killian Brennan S3Dermot Earley 0-1Dermot EarleyRonan Sweeney S3Daryl FlynnDaryl Flynn 0-1
9Padraig MullarkeyKillian BrennanKillian BrennanKillian BrennanPadraig MullarkeyKillian BrennanNiall Browne S1Dermot EarleyDermot Earley 0-1Dermot Earley
10Gary WhiteEamon Callaghan S2Michael Harnett S2 0-1John Doyle 0-3John Doyle S1 0-2John Doyle 0-5John Doyle 0-4Mikey ConwayRonan SweeneyKarl Ennis 0-1
11Mikey Conway 0-2Mikey Conway S5 0-7Mikey Conway S3 0-4Mikey ConwayMikey Conway 1-2Padraig O'Neill 0-1Mikey Conway 0-1Ken Donnelly S1 0-1Mikey ConwayMichael Harnett 0-2
12Karl Ennis S1 0-1Karl EnnisJames Kavanagh 1-1James KavanaghJames Kavanagh 1-0Alan Smith S1Tadhg Fennin S2Michael Harnett S2Karl Ennis S1Ronan Sweeney 1-1
13Alan Smith S2 0-1Adrian KellyJohn O'Donoghue S1 0-1Ronan Sweeney S1Ronan Sweeney S2James Kavanagh S2 0-1James Kavanagh 0-2Tadhg Fennin S4 0-2John Doyle 0-2Adrian Kelly S2
14Dermot EarleyDermot Earley S1 0-2Dermot Earley S4Dermot EarleyDermot Earley 0-1Padraig MullarkeyPadraig Mullarkey S3James Kavanagh 0-2James Kavanagh S2 0-1Alan Barry S3
15Michael Harnett 0-1Ken Donnelly S4 0-3Ken DonnellyKen Donnelly S2Ken DonnellyKen DonnellyKen Donnelly S4John Doyle 2-3Morgan O'FlahertyTadhg Fennin 0-4
S1John Doyle S3 0-1John O'Donoghue 0-1Ronan Sweeney 0-1Alan SmithAlan Smith 0-3Mikey Conway 0-3Daryl FlynnGary White S5Tadhg Fennin 0-3Andriu MacLochlainn
S2Terry Rossiter 0-1Niall BrowneKarl Ennis 0-1Daryl FlynnTadhg FenninTadhg FenninAlan SmithAlan SmithPadraig MullarkeyKeith Cribbin
S3Ken DonnellyDamien HendyTerry RossiterNiall BrowneEamon CallaghanAlan BarryDaryl FlynnPadraig Mullarkey 0-1
S4Kevin O'NeillAlan BarryWillie HeffernanKarl EnnisAlan BarryEoin Naughton
S5Willie HeffernanJames KavanaghDamien Hendy