All Star Award Winners

Kildare’s last All Star: Athy’s Mick Foley (2011)

Kildare have won 15 football All Stars (none in hurling just yet). Football winners and nominees are listed below.

Winners (All Football)

2011: Mick Foley (Athy) FB

2010: Peter Kelly (Two Mile House) RFB, Johnny Doyle (Allenwood) LHF

2009: Dermot Earley (2nd) (Sarsfields) MID

2000: Anthony Rainbow (Suncroft) LHB

1998: Dermot Earley (Sarsfields) LHF, Karl O’Dwyer (Rathangan) RFF, Glenn Ryan (2nd) (Round Towers) CB, John Finn (Clane) RHB, Brian Lacey (Round Towers) RFB

1997: Niall Buckley (Sarsfields) MID, Davy Dalton (Kilcock) FB, Glenn Ryan (Round Towers) CB

1991: Martin Lynch (Clane) MID

1978: Ollie Crinnigan (Carbury) GK

Nominations (Football, Total 93)

* Denotes All Star Winners

2022: Ben McCormack (Sarsfields)

2021: Daniel Flynn (Johnstownbridge)

2018: Eoin Doyle (Naas), Daniel Flynn (Johnstownbridge), Paul Cribbin (Johnstownbridge)

2017: Kevin Feely (Athy), Daniel Flynn (Johnstownbridge)

2012: Emmet Bolton (Eadestown)

2011: Hugh McGrillen (Celbridge), Johnny Doyle (Allenwood), Eamonn Callaghan (Naas), *Mick Foley (Athy), Emmet Bolton (Eadestown)

2010: Emmet Bolton (Eadestown), Eamonn Callaghan (Naas), James Kavanagh (Ballymore), *Johnny Doyle (Allenwood), *Peter Kelly (Two Mile House)

2009: James Kavanagh (Ballymore), Alan Smith (Sarsfields), *Dermot Earley (Sarsfields)

2008: Johnny Doyle (Allenwood)

2007: Johnny Doyle (Allenwood)

2003: Enda Murphy (Leixlip)

2002: Dermot Earley (Sarsfields)

2000: Christy Byrne (Castlemitchell), Ken Doyle (Allenwood), Glenn Ryan (Round Towers), Willie McCreery (Clane), Pádraig Brennan (Sarsfields), Dermot Earley (Sarsfields), *Anthony Rainbow (Suncroft)

1998: Christy Byrne (Castlemitchell), Ronan Quinn (Leixlip), Anthony Rainbow (Suncroft), Niall Buckley (Sarsfields), Willie McCreery (Clane), Declan Kerrigan (Johnstownbridge), Martin Lynch (Clane), Eddie McCormack (Clane), *Karl O’Dwyer (Rathangan), *Brian Lacey (Round Towers), *Glenn Ryan (Round Towers), *John Finn (Clane), Declan Kerrigan (Johnstownbridge), *Dermot Earley (Sarsfelds)

1997: *Davy Dalton (Kilcock), *Glenn Ryan (Round Towers), *Niall Buckley (Sarsfields)

1995: Glenn Ryan (Round Towers)

1994: Davy Dalton (Kilcock), Niall Buckley (Sarsfelds)

1993: Davy Dalton (Kilcock), Glenn Ryan (Round Towers),

1992: Anthony Rainbow (Suncroft), John Crofton (Sarsfields), Seán McGovern (Athy), Niall Buckley (Sarsfields)

1991: Davy Dalton (Kilcock), John Crofton (Sarsfields), Glenn Ryan (Round Towers), *Martin Lynch (Clane), Paul McLoughlin (Clane)

1985: Larry Tompkins (Eadestown)

1984: Larry Tompkins (Eadestown)

1983: Paddy O’Donoghue (Johnstownbridge)

1981: Paddy O’Donoghue (Johnstownbridge)

1979: Dermot Reilly (Carbury)

1978: *Ollie Crinnigan (Carbury), Denis Dalton (Sallins), Paddy O’Donoghue (Johnstownbridge), Pat Mangan (Carbury), Tommy Carew (Clane)

1977: Ollie Crinnigan (Carbury), Eamon O’Donoghue (Johnstownbridge), John Geoghegan (Leixlip), Tommy Carew (Clane)

1975: Eamon O’Donoghue (Johnstownbridge), Pat Dunney (Raheens)

1974: Denis Dalton (Sallins), Mick Carolan (Athy), Pat Mangan (Carbury), Tommy Carew (Clane)

1973: Patsy Kelly (Allenwood), Denis Dalton (Sallins)

1972: Ollie Crinnigan (Carbury), Mick Carolan (Athy), Tony Smullen (Allenwood), Pat Mangan (Carbury), Pat Dunney (Raheens)

1971: Ollie Crinnigan (Carbury), Mick Carolan (Athy), Jack Donnelly (Ellistown), Pat Dunney (Raheens)

All Star Nominations (Hurling, Total 7)

1980: Johnny Walsh (Ardclough)

1977: Johnny Walsh (Ardclough)

1976: Pat Dunney (Éire Óg)

1975: Pat Dunney (Éire Óg)

1974: Johnny Walsh (Ardclough)

1972: Pat Dunney (Éire Óg), Johnny Walsh (Ardclough)

Christy Ring Cup Player of the Year (Hurling, Total 2)

This Award was inaugurated in 2018 when the GPA/GAA stopped naming teams of the year for each of the lower tier competitions

2022: James Burke (Naas)

2020: Paul Divilly (Confey)

Joe McDonagh Cup Team of the Year

2021: Brian Byrne (Naas)

Champion 15 Award Winners (Hurling, Total 9)

The Champion 15 Awards go to players from any of the lower tier hurling competitions

2022: Paddy McKenna (Clane), Rian Boran (Naas), Paul Divilly (Confey), Brian Byrne (Naas), James Burke (Naas)

2020: Rian Boran (Naas), Paul Divilly (Confey), James Burke (Naas), Jack Sheridan (Naas)

Christy Ring All Star Award Winners (Hurling, Total 27)

2018: Paddy McKenna (Clane), Éanna O’Neill (Coill Dubh), Mark Moloney (Celbridge), Jack Sheridan (Naas)

2017: Paul Divilly (Confey)

2016: John Doran (Leixlip), Gerry Keegan (Celbridge)

2015: Bernard Deay (Clane), Gerry Keegan (Celbridge)

2014: Richie Hoban (Ardclough), Martin Fitzgerald (Ardclough), Paul Dermody (Éire Óg Corra Choill), Gerry Keegan (Celbridge)

2013: Fiachra Ó Muineacháin (Celbridge), Gerry Keegan (Celbridge)

2012: Mark Moloney (Celbridge)

2011: Tony Murphy (Celbridge)

2010: Niall Ó Muineacháin (Celbridge), Paudie Reidy (Clane)

2009: Paul Dermody (Éire Óg Corra Choill)

2008: Tony Murphy (Celbridge)

2007: David Kennedy, Billy White (Celbridge)

2006: Eoin Hannon (Naas), Paudie Reidy (Clane)

2005: Mattie Dowd (Celbridge) and David Harney (Clane)