Kildare SFC 2022

Click on the image below to see the results and tables from the 2022 Joe Mallon Motors Senior Football Championship. With thanks to Really Unofficial Kildare GAA Fans Page (@KildareFan2022). Details for the Final are shown beneath the graphic.


NAAS 1-12 CLANE 0-6

Sunday 9th October 2022, St Conleth’s Park

NAAS: Luke Mullins 0-3 (2fs, 1×45); Mark Maguire, Brian Byrne, Cathal Daly; Tom Browne 0-2, Eoin Doyle, Paddy McDermott 1-0; James Burke, Alex Beirne 0-2; Paul McDermott, Dermot Hanafin 0-1, Brian Kane; Ciaran Doyle 0-1, Darragh Kirwan 0-1, Eamonn Callaghan 0-1 (f). SUBS: Sean Hanafin for Burke 35, Jack Cleary 0-1 for Paul McDermott 51, Jack McKevitt for Kane 53, Kevin Cummins for C Doyle 56, Eoghan Prizeman for Browne 63.

CLANE: Cian Burke; Harry O’Neill, Chris Byrne, John Lynch; Shane McCormack, Robbie Phillips 0-1, Cian Shanahan; Tadhg Montgomery, Sean Christianseen; Sam Reilly, Adam Fanning, Cormac Vizzard; Brian McLoughlin, Shane O’Sullivan 0-4 (2fs), Sam McCormack 0-1. SUBS: Cathal O’Brien for Christianseen 42, Jake Burke for Vizzard 42, Oisin Tighe for Lynch 49, Sean Callan for Fanning 60, Danny Egan for Sam McCormack 60.

REFEREE: Brendan Cawley (Sarsfields)

MAN-OF-THE-MATCH: Alex Beirne (Naas)