Kildare SFC 2021

Click on the image below to see the results and tables from the 2021 Joe Mallon Motors Senior Football Championship. Underneath that image you can find full details of the Final between Naas and Sarsfields as well as the competition’s Top Scorers.




Senior Football Final Details 2021

Date: Sunday 7th November 2021

Venue: Newbridge

Naas 0-14 Sarsfields 0-12

Naas: Jack Rodgers, Paul Sullivan, Eoin Doyle, Conor McCarthy; Tom Browne 0-1, Brian Kane 0-1, Brian Byrne, Paddy McDermott 0-1; James Burke, Jack Cleary; Dermot Hanafin 0-1, Eamonn Callaghan 0-2 (1f), Alex Beirne 0-1; Darragh Kirwan 0-4, Sean Cullen 0-2. Subs: Colm Joyce for Hanafin 47, Cathal Daly for Doyle 48, Paul McDermott 0-1 for Kane 53, Brian Stynes for Beirne 63.

Sarsfields: John Melia, Tom Aspell, Shea Ryan, Colm Harnett; Darragh Ryan 0-3, Con Kavanagh, Ciaran Aspell; Ben McCormack 0-3 (1 ’45), Tadhg Hoey 0-3 (1m); Cian Costigan, Barry Coffey 0-2 (1f), Conor Hartley; Dan Nea, Shane Doyle, Alan Smith. Subs: David Shalvey for Smith HT, Karl Hartley 0-1 for Costigan 35, Cian Byrne for C. Aspell 38, Gary White for C. Hartley 42, Seán Campbell for Harnett 45. 

Referee: Billy O’Connell                                                                                                                                                                                

Top Scorers SFC 2021